About us

GAMARJOBA!


The word "Qartuli" means "Georgian", translated from the Georgian language. But the Qartuli is also a traditional wedding dance performed by a newlywed couple accompanied by an instrumental ensemble. A graceful dance competition where a woman acts like a white swan and a man acts like a mountain eagle. We want to emphasize atmosphere of Georgian holiday and genuine hospitality, which our team creates daily for dear guests. For this reason we named new restaurant this way.

Georgian culinary art is deservedly one of the world's great cuisines. The assortment of national dishes is very large. In their preparation, ingredients of plant origin are widely used, including various spices. Sauces, cheeses and desserts are worth mentioning separately. Georgian cooking is a comparison between spicy and tangy. This is a rich taste and marvelous serving.



Qartuli is a classic Georgian restaurant which can accommodate 130 guests at the same time. The extensive menu contains your favorite dishes, culinary masterpieces that have brought glory and popularity to Georgia. We remain faithful to traditions, but at the same time we are open for experiment, for author's reading of recipes of our grandmothers. Fresh high quality products, golden hands of chefs and confectioners, polite waiters – this is Qartuli!


OUR CHEF



Alternate Text

I love traditional Georgian cuisine. And my principle is to cook delicious!David Chania.


It says that the main ingredient of Georgian cuisine is the soul of a cook, in Georgia. A strong and experienced specialist, David Chania, is responsible for the cuisine of the Qartuli restaurant. David is a chef; he exercises general leadership of the team, on him - responsibility for traditional Georgian cuisine and for author's dishes. David was born in Western Georgia. He lives in Russia since the age of 18. He worked in the leading Georgian restaurants of St. Petersburg and Moscow, where he passed a good professional school and received invaluable knowledge, becoming a real master. Our David knows everything or almost everything about the preparation of authentic dishes of Georgian cuisine.




SHORT HISTORY


Our restaurant is located in the historical place. In the 17th century, there was the Voskresenskoye palace village. The first Georgians appeared here in 1658. The village had been presented to the Georgian king Vakhtang VI in 1729. This is historical fact, how the Georgian settlement arose. Bagration’s dynasties were the most famous inhabitants. Gruzinsky Val Street runs along the Belarusian railroad through Presnensky and Tverskoy districts of the capital, uniting Tverskaya Zastava Square and Malaya Gruzinskaya Street. The street was called Gruzinsky Kamer-Kollezhsky Val until 1922.




ROOMS

Our restaurant is three cozy spaces full of light and air. You can see unobtrusive accents of the Georgian style in the interior and in the color palette of each of them. Ethnic motives are organically inscribed in the loft space.




Entering the restaurant, you will see a bar counter on one side, and the open kitchen with barbecue and a wood-burning stove for khachapuri on the other side. You can take a table right here, or the hostess will take you further - to the main dining room, to the VIP area on the second floor, and to the summer terrace, if the weather permits.

The main dining room has one hundred seats. The hall is designed in such a way that a group of friends or family, and a couple, who dropped in for a romantic dinner, can comfortably accommodate here. Soft sofas and armchairs, living plants, large windows, correctly placed lamps and, of course, a wood-burning fireplace - all this things will allow you to relax and forget about the rhythm of the metropolis.

Climbing the wooden stairs to the second floor you will visit the VIP area. It can accommodate 30 guests as a maximum. A great place to celebrate a birthday, wedding anniversary or other celebration. There is an open kitchen-pastry department on the second floor. You can also go out to the summer terrace from here.

О нас

ГАМАРДЖОБА!


В переводе с грузинского языка слово «qartuli» (картули) означает «грузинский». Но qartuli – это еще и традиционный свадебный танец, который пара исполняет в сопровождении инструментального ансамбля. Изящный танец-соревнование, где женщина подобна белому лебедю, а мужчина – горному орлу. Назвав так новый ресторан, мы хотим подчеркнуть атмосферу грузинского праздника и подлинного гостеприимства, которую наша команда создаёт ежедневно для дорогих гостей.

Грузинская кухня заслуженно входит в число великих кухонь мира. Ассортимент национальных блюд очень большой. При их приготовлении широко используются ингредиенты растительного происхождения, в том числе различные специи. Отдельно стоит упомянуть соусы, сыры и десерты. Грузинская кухня – это контраст пряного и острого. Это насыщенный вкус и необычная подача.



Qartuli – классический грузинский ресторан, способный принять одновременно 130 гостей. В обширном меню – ваши любимые блюда, кулинарные шедевры, принесшие славу и популярность Грузии. Мы храним верность традициям, но при этом открыты для эксперимента, для авторского прочтения рецептов наших бабушек. Свежие продукты высокого качества, золотые руки поваров и кондитеров, вежливые официанты – это Qartuli!


НАШ ШЕФ


За кухню ресторана Qartuli отвечает сильный и опытный специалист.



Alternate Text

Я люблю традиционную грузинскую кухню. И мой принцип — готовить вкусно!Давид Чания


В Грузии говорят, что главный ингредиент грузинской кухни – это душа повара.
Давид – шеф-повар, он осуществляет общее руководство командой, на нём – ответственность за традиционную грузинскую кухню и за авторские блюда. Давид родился в Западной Грузии. С 18 лет живет в России. Работал в ведущих грузинских заведениях Санкт-Петербурга и Москвы, где прошел хорошую профессиональную школу и получил бесценные знания, став настоящим мастером. О приготовлении аутентичных блюд грузинской кухни наш Давид знает всё или почти всё.




НЕМНОГО ИСТОРИИ


Наш ресторан расположен в историческом месте. В XVII веке здесь было дворцовое село Воскресенское. Первые грузины появились здесь в 1658 году. В 1729 году село подарили грузинскому царю Вахтангу VI. Так и возникла Грузинская слобода. Её самыми знаменитыми обитателями была династия Багратионов. Улица Грузинский Вал проходит вдоль железной дороги Белорусского направления через Пресненский и Тверской район столицы, объединяя площадь Тверская Застава и Малую Грузинскую улицу. До 1922 года улица называлась Грузинский Камер-Коллежский Вал.
Двухэтажный кирпичный дом №11 строение 3, где работает Qartuli, был построен в 1917 году.




ЗАЛЫ

Наш ресторан – это три уютных, полных света и воздуха пространства. В интерьере и в цветовой палитре каждого из них можно увидеть ненавязчивые акценты на грузинский стиль. Этнические мотивы органично вписаны в пространство лофта.



Войдя в ресторан, вы увидите с одной стороны барную стойку, а с другой – открытую кухню с мангалом и с дровяной печью для хачапури. Вы можете занять столик прямо здесь или хостес проводит вас дальше – в основной обеденный зал, в VIP-зону на втором этаже, а если позволяет погода – на летнюю веранду.

Основной обеденный зал – это сто посадочных мест. Зал спроектирован таким образом, что комфортно разместиться может и компания друзей или семья, и пара, заглянувшая на романтический ужин. Мягкие диваны и кресла, живые растения, большие окна, правильно размещенные светильники и, конечно, дровяной камин – всё это позволит расслабиться и забыть о ритме мегаполиса.

Поднявшись по деревянной лестнице на второй этаж, вы попадете в VIP-зону. Она рассчитана максимум на 30 гостей. Отличное место, чтобы отметить день рождения, годовщину свадьбы или иное торжество. На втором этаже – открытая кухня-кондитерская. Отсюда же можно выйти на летнюю веранду.